Arlington Montessori School

2017-2018 School Calendar

 

All Day Arrival & Dismissal Time: 7:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m. (M-F)
Full Day Arrival & Dismissal Time: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (M-F)
Extended Day : 8:45a.m. - 2:15p.m. (M-F)
Half Day : 8:45a.m. - 11:35a.m. (M-F)

 



Friday September 1 ------------------------------------------ Last day of summer program

Monday September 4 ---------------------------------------- No Classes: Labor Day

Tuesday day September 5 ------------------------------ First day of Classes

Thursday September 7 ----------------------------- New Parent Orientation Meeting 6:15 p.m.-7:00 pm.

Saterday September 9 ----------------------------- ** All School Family Picnic

Friday October 6 ----------------------------- ** Teacher's Institute Day: No Classes for half day & extended students

Monday October 9 ---------------- ** Columbus Day: No Classes for Half Day & Extended Day Students,

Tuesday October 31--------------------------------------------- Halloween Celebration (Students Only)

Friday November 3 ---------------- ** Parent conference: 8:00 am-6:00 pm by appointment No Classes for Half Day & Extended Day Students

Friday November 10 ---------------- ** Parent conference: 8:00 am-6:00 pm by appointment No Classes for Half Day & Extended Day Students

Tuesday November 21---------------------------------------- Thanksgiving Celebration (Students Only)

Wednesday October 22 ----------------------------- ** Teacher's Institute Day: No Classes for half day & extended students (Early pick up for all day students at 4:00 )

Thursday November 23 ----------------------------------- No Classes: Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday November 24----------------------------------- No Classes: Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday December 22------------------------------------------ Winter Celebration: (Parents Invited) (Early pick up for all day students at 4:00 )

Monday December 25 ---------------------No Classes: Winter Break from December 25-January 5/2018 (All Day Program Parents must . make arrangements for extra days during the Break)



                                                                                   
  2018



Monday January 5------------------------------------------- Classes Resume

Monday January 19------------------------------------------- No Classes: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday

Monday February 16------------------------------------------ No Classes: President's Day

M-F: March 23-March 27----------------------------No Classes: Spring Break (All Day Program . Parents

. must make arrangements for extra days)

Monday March 30------------------------------------------------ Classes Resume

Friday April 3-------------------------------------------------- * No Classes: Non Attendance Day

Monday May 25----------------------------------------------- No Classes: Memorial Day

Friday June 5-------------------------------------------------- Last Day of School

Monday June 8------------------------------------------------ Summer Program Begins

* These dates are subject to change with advance notice.
* Field Trips will be scheduled with timely notices given prior to the event.
*If you wish to have your child attend school on holidays or the days off, there will be fixed fee per day.
    Please contact the school office in advance to make arrangements.